The One With Happy Belated Mum’s Day

“All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother” – Abraham Lincoln


Mummy with her usual charming smile.

And I thought I had a post up for Mother’s Day. Sorry mum for neglecting you here in this blog. I hate to say so but darn my busy schedule and my hectic life. Sorry that I could not spend more time with you, and even if I could sorry that I could only go as far as sending you to Carrefour for your weekly spending splurges. Let’s do another movie again sometime later okay? But for now, Happy Mother’s Day to you, Mum. You’re the best mum in the whole world. Thanks for your proper caring and love that you have blessed me with. Thanks for the random things that you will give me once in awhile (she gave me a pen knife to ‘protect’ myself not long ago). Thanks for always giving me food whenever I’m hungry on weekends. Thanks for being the domestic leader of the home, without you, half of our household items won’t even be functioning right now. Thanks for giving me random articles from the newspaper (infertility rates gone up, rape cases gone up, etc. etc. … come to think of it, why in the world she showed it to me?).


Caught in the action. I bought A&W home one day for my dad cuz he had the craving for it, and mum took a piece of the waffle and stuffed it in her mouth.

You’re the best mum in the whole world. Did I mentioned that already?

Love,
Tseng

Leave a comment