The One Where I Celebrate My Freedom!!!

… well not really. Yeah I’m done with my last paper for this semester, and in comes next semester in about 2 weeks time, but this time it’ll be a short semester, so 7 weeks, and I’ll be done again. And then 2 months break, then next year January I’ll officially be a year 2 student!

Well, in a blink of an eye, I have been in UCSI more than half a year. And there’s the usual ups and downs, sometimes you just feel so darn liberated and good, sometimes you just feel like it’s the worst thing to be alive. To those who watched yesterday’s Olympics badminton match, you’ll know what I mean when I say :

Sometimes you’re the Lin Dan, sometimes you’re the Chong Wei…

But no, seriously, sometimes you just feel so shitty, so darn fed up with problems that you really don’t think you can overcome it anymore. But there are times to be happy about too.

I don’t know but if I were to compare my last semester and this semester, it’ll be that this semester had been real sucky for me. Tiring, burdensome, you name it man, it all happened in this semester. I know, some of you reading this might be thinking otherwise, but yeah I’m learning, still learning and hopefully next time I will be able to cope with things better.

As I liquidpaper-ed my last error for my essay today during the test, I just suddenly felt a burst of excitement, a burst of exhilaration. I don’t know what it is, but I just felt so relieved. Sigh…

On another note, I have a tonne of things to do. Need to service the car, need to get my college diploma (overdue for half a year already), need to get speakers for my computer, need to do lots of nonsensical stuff like sleep, eat, rest…bla bla bla… oh, and in the mean time, I gotta pack the bags to head for CF Camp.

Yay me!! Enjoy your two weeks off!

Leave a Reply

