(Overdue Post Collections) The One With the Random Trip To Genting

Ok, this is wayyyy overdue. About 3 to 4 months back.

All started with me wanting to know the directions up to Awana Golf Resort, cuz I had to drive up for my church camp on that week. So I asked my friends Hong Liang and Kok Leong to tag in with me and go see the place together.

So we went up to Awana (no brainer actually, so easy to locate), and I thought of just, turning down and head back down for a mamak or maybe hang out in Gohtong Jaya for a change.

But Hong Liang, in his cool and emotionless mode said… “Go Genting lah. Already up here, might as well go up all the way”.

At first I thought… woah he’s pushing it way too far… but in a bid not to make him emo, we went up…

And it was super fun.

Went up there to have a drink at Starbucks. Here let the pictures do the talking.

Kok Leong doing his celebration dance upon arriving. 

The Hot dog thingy… Kok Leong ordered it. 

My egg&cheese muffin, HL’s Siew Pau and my favorite beverage from Starbucks, Caramel Macchiato! 

Kok Leong. About to steal my food when I caught him in the act. 

Genting Highland Hotel. Looks… like a hotel. 

‘Awas’/Danger sign. 

Another view of the hotel. 

Yet another view of the hotel. 

And this is HL, and yeah, he likes to Shunpo too. 

HL shivering. It wasn’t that cold that night, just very breezy. The way we all like it… 

Flowers by the pathway. 

I guess I’m a sucker for sudden impulsive traveling or some sort. If there’s anything to prove it, this trip helped me to discover my hidden thing for it. And oh yeah, if there’s anyone of you reading this and probably thinking that no, I’m not like that cuz I shy away from all the gatherings and dinners and stuff… yeah sorry but I don’t consider going to shopping malls and restaurants as worth going out and spending my time there.

To be honest, I hate shopping malls. Especially the one which Curves and the one with the big ONE and a U on top of the building. I dunno why, I hate congested places.

And Genting was not congested at that night. And the breeze is so nice… I might go up there again just on my own next time, to rediscover my ‘lost’ self…

Ok I gotta stop before I turn this post into an Emo Post.  

Leave a Reply

