The One I’m Blogging From My Office…

Yes, I am blogging from my office. All the bosses are not around, and we are free to do whatever we want, whenever we want. Pure…. freedom… and…

BOREDOM….

I’m so bored right now. Everyone around me are just chatting away on the phone. Maybe just the one next to me, haha… if you know who I meant. She has been chatting for more than half and hour now, and she has repeatedly repeat the phrase “oh, really?” for 15 times (at current count)… she’s so gonna kill me if she finds out about this…

Sigh… I’ve not been blogging, as in, really blogging in awhile. I guess there’s nothing much going on in my life now. Everyday work, Mondays to Fridays, and my weekends are occupied with church stuff. No space or time to at least go out and have a life. Felt so… bored and sad everyday, as the days passed by. But overall, it’s ok, I mean, I can live like this if I have to. It’s been a month plus since I worked, and nothing beats the feeling of… seeing your hard-earned salary in your bank account! Man… I can’t wait for the second salary to come…

Has anyone noticed that everyone is getting married these days? Ever since the starting half of the year. All of a sudden, it’s the season to get married. Suddenly the guys (or girls) started to pop the million dollar question to their other half. I have a total of 4 weddings to attend to for the remainder of the year, two of my friends, two from my relatives. Sigh…. I wonder when will I get married myself. Or when my peers will get married. Everything seems so… fast these days. Man… I sure hope I won’t get married pretty soon, unless it’s God’s will., hehehe…

Sigh, it’s almost the end of 2007. What have you accomplished? What did you do? What memorable moments you had for the past 10 months? Well… for me, it’s at least better than 2006. I know I did somethings that’s at least half memorable, if not to others, to myself at least. But this year has been pretty good so far. There’s the usual ups and downs, but it’s good. At least I made it through the 10 months… and then there’s November and December left. Christmas is around the corner! The time I look forward to every year besides Chinese New Year. It’s always nice and special during Christmas. The environment is different, the air is different, everyone else look different during Christmas. I’ve enjoyed last year’s doing absolutely nothing for my church (hehe… a break from all the other years), and this year will probably be the same. I don’t think I’m doing anything for church as well for this year. Oh goodness… am I not needed anymore? Am I being ignored now??! Haha… whatever it is, if I’m not doing anything, I’ll probably take a break again (2 years in a row, and counting…), and maybe go off to somewhere for a nice holiday. Maybe my time in my church is up, is it a sign that I should leave? Who knows… only God knows…

Ok, I think I have ranted enough. I’ve been typing this post for the past 40 minutes. And yes, she is still on the line. And as an update, she has been saying the ‘oh, really?’ phrase for 17 times now.

That’s it for now… I’m just gonna spend the rest of the day either sleeping or doing some ridiculous things…

Leave a Reply

