Fire Up Conference, Part 2: On Location and The Happenings.

Yes, after practicing, countless fast food meals, and a nervous set of heart and feet, this is the end result of Fire Up…

 

I’ll let the pictures do the talking this time, so tired of typing two posts back to back. Like the saying, “A picture portrays a thousand words”…

 

(note: Pictures are from the first night, 6th of July. Anybody who has the pictures for the second night please let me know, I would like to have it, thank you)

 

IMG_4900
Mass cam-whoring before the conference. From left, Jennifer, Kam Fai, Amanda, Prakash, Terry, myself, Lionel and Kevan.

 

IMG_4898
Prakash yelling “Hey guys look at that hot chick there!” and Kevan going “Oh gosh, I forgot to wear my pair of lucky underwears…” :p

 

IMG_4905
Canaan dudes and dudettes. Before the show.

 

IMG_4911
Prakash and Jon holding hands… a rare moment indeed…

 

IMG_5029
Rocking the joint! Nah, more like, pretending to rock the joint…

 

IMG_5101
Rocking the place. An unforgettable moment…

 

IMG_5057
Pastor Michael Rowan. A pastor/comedian, I believe many would agree…

 


Post conference. Angela giggling, Annie molesting my guitar and Prakash gone cuckoo.

 

The funnies:
IMG_4970
Me falling asleep while playing… Angela laughs away hysterically as I go “take, take, take it ZZZ…ZZZ…”

 

IMG_5106
If you look closely, all the GIRLS have the same hair color. Haha, is it a trend to follow same hair color nowadays?

 

IMG_5109
Kam Fai doing what he does best…

 

Thanks for spending your time viewing this. All in all, Fire Up was excellent. Ok, gonna sleep now. REALLY tired and sleepy. And yes, tomorrow I will be going to GTPJ, AGAIN! ARGH!!!

 

.

 

.

 

.

 

.

 

I’ve gone nuts… Lord, help me to stay sane…

One Response to “Fire Up Conference, Part 2: On Location and The Happenings.”

  1. asmoothstone Says:

    Hi!
    This is so weird because I just stumbled upon your blog. I was searching for images of Pastor Michael Brown (my father) and then I saw one of Pastor Mike Rowan. So I checked it out. I am a member of Covenant church in Carrollton, TX where he is a singles minister. I’m not single, I’m married. But this guy really IS a comedian. He’s so hilarious my hubby and I go to Wednesday night service just to see him preach! We’re going tonight as a matter of fact! He’s awesome. Your blog is cool too, btw. đŸ˜‰

    ~ Chelsie

Leave a Reply

