Some random things…

Ok, so I’ve not been blogging for awhile, but who cares, after all, the readers of this blog are only like…4 persons? And that includes me…but anyways, yeah, been pretty busy lately, college started and boy oh boy, it’s tough. Here are some things, some places that I’ve visited,which I’ve promised myself to blog about but could not done it earlier due to other commitments and lack of free time (in which 90% of my free time are allocated for my beautiful sleep…):

1) Stevens Corner, finally!

Stevens Corner

Alas, after nearly one year of wanting to head down to the Steven’s Corner Wangsa Maju branch, I finally made it there! Been to the Cheras/Pandan Indah branch, but yeah I just wanted to try out the new Wangsa Maju one. So yeah, went there sometime last 2 weeks ago with my college friends, and we happily munched away our food, like zombies feasting on human flesh…err, yeah sort of…

Nasi Lemak w/ Chicken Rendang
Nasi lemak w/ Rendang Chicken. S’wonderfully s’marvellous…

Coconut
Big a** coconut…

Piggie munching away
Carene feasting…it’s best not to interfere a lady while they are…err..’feasting’…

In case you don’t know where it is, just head on down to Jalan Genting Klang, ask some Chinese guy or girl (chances are, they are all TAR College students, and they will surely know where is Steven’s Corner), ask them for directions, and you’re on your way there. Don’t bother asking me, cuz I’m bad at giving directions…

2) Korean Restaurant, Orju

Another hidden treasure located at Metro Prima Kepong. Cosy place, food tastes great, nice ambience, food not too pricey, and best of all, refillable Kim-Chee (in case you’ve been living under a coconut shell all along, Kim-Chee is widely known as the Korean food of all time, besides Korean BBQ). How did I managed to find this place? It all started like this…:

I was too bored sitting around at home. Turned on the tv, and it was showing The Ring on Cinemax. After being nearly brainwashed into becoming one of those long hair, pathetic looking, wearing nothing but a piece of white curtain, Prakash called and saved the day!

The Ring 4, or 5, ah, I've lost count of it..

Close to becoming one of those annoying ‘The Ring’ creature…

Prakash: Eh bro, wasssssssuuuuuupppppp!!!!

Me: Yeah, wassup.

Prakash: What are you doing?

Me: Nothing much.

Prakash: Wanna come and see some Korean chick anot?

Me: Huh? Where?

Prakash: I know a place la, after that can eat Korean food also…

Me: I’m in!

Ok, so it’s not like that, but anyhow, I ended up at Orju on a Friday night. I was so hooked on it I ended up eating at the same place for the next two days to come! I suspect they put some stuff inside, cuz I dunno why it’s so darn addictive!

 

Amazing and delicious rice with sweet and sour pork
Yummy Chicken and Rice set

Mixed vege with rice
Mixed Vege and rice set

Rice with chicken
The Ramly Burger set, according to Jonathan

Friends having fun at Orju
Satisfied customers…

Korean food is so so delicious, addictive and is also a form of catalyst to do or say stupid things. Here’s some proof:

Korean-ed Prakash
Prakash insisted that he is a Korean after eating at Orju…

Prakash kissing 200 pound girl
He then fell in love with a Korean…

Prakash with 200 pound babe
…and dumping the previous target for this Korean chick. He also mentioned that he’ll only fall in love with Koreans from now on….

Don’t ask me for directions to Orju, but if you’re really interested, let me know, treat me a meal at Orju and I’ll gleefully bring you there. Haha…

 

3) Naili’s Place at Sentul

Nice Malay restaurant located at Sentul.I’ve only been there once before this, and I’ve made the same pledge as for Steven’s Corner, to go there once again. And so, last week, I went there with my classmates. Nice food, nice ambience, and the only guy among the company of five. All this points to…FUN!!! Well, it costs me a sore throat the day after though…

Picture Perfect(978)
Naili’s Place. Nice place. Hey it rhymes!

Picture Perfect(972)
Kesedapan memuncak! In English it means, err, ‘peak of tastiness’…

Picture Perfect(976)
Joyce and Carene enjoying their ais kacang…

Picture Perfect(974)
Nasi lemak. Somehow, wherever the girls go, they’ll only order nasi lemak. Why?

Picture Perfect(973)
My Naili’s Special Fried Rice…yum yum..

Well, that’s all about food for now…ok, now some totally random things…

4) Riisa Niigaki of Morning Musume!

Risa_niigaki_2007

Isn’t she lovely? Ain’t she cute? Oh gosh, I’ve fallen in love…Haha, in case you dunno, Morning Musume is this girl group from Japan, and is a group filled with…people like Riisa! Well, indeed some eye-candy for guys, how about an all guy group similar to Morning Musume? Like…Night Neji? Haha..Here’s a video of them performing one of their songs in a, of all places, in a train:

And here’s a funny parody video about David Blaine, you gotta watch this:

And here are some more totally random things (I love this whole random stuff…):

I was searching for Desa Setapak on Google Map, and this is what I found..:

Picture 3

Watch closer…

 

Picture 4

Haha, I didn’t know TAR college is that famous. Full of TAR college student some more…

Last Saturday I had a meeting with my church guys in my church, and suddenly I caught this…:

Picture Perfect(979)
Wow Kim, I didn’t know you have eyes on top of your head, haha…Don’t kill me when you see this Kim…

The Worldwide Developer’s Conference (WWDC) was held on last Monday. And yes, Apple CEO Steve Jobs introduced lots of cool stuff regarding Mac stuffs, things like this…so I went to search on for some other ‘I’ products besides iPod, iTunes and so forth, and I found this hillarious one…:

180px-Isting
I’m not too sure of which market are they catering for…

And finally, this is a teaser poster of Canaan Church’s latest production, it’s still ongoing, but tentatively it would be called, Canaan Baywatch…

IMG_0880

 

No girls for this production though…

 

That’s it. I’m off to bed now. Zzz…zzz…zzz…

8 Responses to “Some random things…”

  1. try Restoran Nirvana Maju at Bangsar….Nice! Banana leaf rice and the sotong tepung…

  2. ok ok…anywhere else? I’m currently looking for great restaurants or cafes which serves nice food to go to…I welcome anybody to comment and suggest.

  3. its actually kinda near midvalley.Basically between mv and bangsar shopping centre….hahah…probably one day go there with u if u still cant get there…but im sure ull be able to find ur waythere…hehe…

  4. Sure thing let’s go one day. Oh trust me, I’m one of the dying species, you know the kind, Can’t-Find-Their-Way-Around-Even-Though-There’s-A-Map-And-Directions species? Yeah, I’m one of those…

  5. Steven Wong Says:

    Hi, yum-yum! Try the laksa in Restoran 100 (Plus) in Puchong, opposite IOI Mall. Raw sze-ham with rich/thick curry.

    Watch the weight tho’. Hehe 🙂

  6. Haha…always there to remind me of my weight, but none shall stop me to taste all the wonderful and glorious food around! Haha…ok, so far there’s the banana leaf rice and sotong tepung at Bangsar and laksa at Puchong…anymore?

  7. actually, have u tried pork satay?
    its one of the melaka famous dish…hahaha…

    and then there is the buffet steamboat and bbq at subang area…the shop is ‘Summer’s Buffet Steamboat and Bbq’ …totally good….espc the bbq stuffs…and the environment’s cool [u get to sit on rooftop]…i did blog about it prolly last month or sthin..got pics too..can check that out…haha..

  8. Wow…Jessica, I’m amazed. It seems you’re far ahead of me in terms of food! Yeah I did try the pork satay but I dun really like it, but one thing I will miss from Malacca is the ‘Orh Chean’ (fried egg with oyster) at Taman Bunga Raya, Melaka Tengah.
    Yeah I checked your blog dy abt dy bbq and buffet steamboat. Looks yummy! Will definitely go there and try…wana tag along? haha…and yeah, I’m thinking of going to bangsar to try the banana leaf rice this weekend, interested? Or anyone reading this (that would be YOU!) is interested to come along? I need companion and friends to go along with these great food…
    Come on, anymore nice place with great food to visit? Drop it here…

Leave a Reply

