Happy 1000th views my lil bloggy!!

What started to be a mere interest and a lame attempt to entertain my curiosity on why blogging is so well received by my peers has grown into what it is today. It is true after all, that once you start blogging, you can’t stop. Unless you don’t have a computer, or no Internet connection, or no electricity for your computer, or worse still, you’ve got no life…

Ah well, I started to question myself on why do I blog. Heck, why the people in the whole wide world blog? A statement from an interview with artist Soo Kui Jien from ‘hot’ magazine states that he thinks blogging is just an attempt to attract attention from others. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, and everyone’s opinion differs from one another. But somewhat, what he said was true as well. I mean, there are some blogs out ther, their one and only purpose is to gain fame and attention from others. It’s almost like, those blogs are identifiable, and everytime you stumble upon these blogs you will go, “Yeah, it’s those blogs again”. I found out the meaning of blog according to my computer’s dictionary. It says [Blog: A website on which an individual or group of users produces an ongoing narrative]. Well, hopefully my blog won’t make people go “ooh, it’s those blogs again”…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Anyways, it’s nice to know that my blog had hit the 1000th mark. Happy 1000th views to you…  Hopefully we can have more…

5 Responses to “Happy 1000th views my lil bloggy!!”

  1. Steven Wong Says:

    Make that 1001!

    Happy blogging. May your words touch lives in a positive way.

    Cheers

  2. Steven Wong Says:

    Err, make that 1081.

  3. Haha, yeah I know it’s a little bit late…but still…

    Yeah I hope so too. And I hope others will be positive to me as well.

  4. Congratulations on hitting 1000 so fast! You have to owe it to your very interesting and sometimes funny posts.

  5. Sometimes funny…I see your implied meaning…

Leave a Reply

