Just another rant…

It’s 4 am in the morning..

4.04 to be exact, and I still can’t sleep…

I need to leave to Balakong by 7am to be reunited with my wife… I’ve sent her for ‘repair-works’ and ‘maintenance’…something like a regular service for your car…

AND I STILL CAN’T SLEEP

I’ve this disease, this sickness, of sleeping at the wrong moments and having problems sleeping at times when I should sleep..

So I’ve searched for ways to help you sleep besides taking sleeping pills, and it includes the methods of drinking hot cocoa (nicer sounding name for Milo), counting sheeps in your head, sleeping in a foetal position, listening to soft and soothing music and so on…

IT NEVER WORKED. Seriously, will these things actually work?

The only other thing that I’m thinking in my head besides the thought of sleeping is chocolate fondue…

HELLO? At 4am in the morning and I’m thinking of FONDUE?! What the…

And I’ve also realised something, BLOGGING has become a part of my life. Slowly but surely, I’m beginning to fall and succumb to the pressure and the temptations of blogging, if this case goes too serious I might need to enter myself into blogger’s rehab centers, if there’s one…

And still I’m thinking of chocolate fondue.

I wonder will I be able to sleep after this. My eyes are wide opened. I am a coffee addict, just too bad I’m not caffeine resistant. Maybe my whole insomnia thing was caused by a stupid cup of coffee which I bought at an amazingly, ridiculously high price earlier on today.

But it’s ok, what’s done is done. Is there any caffeine vaccines available? To make someone immune to caffeine after that? Oh, I should not be wasting my time right? Just order De-Caffeinated coffee? And at the risk of looking like a sissy boy?

(typical guy to girl conversation)

Guy: Eh what you wanna drink? Macchiato or frappucino?

Girl: I dunno, I wished there’s less choices to make on coffee…

Me: Err, excuse me, can I have a DE-CAFFEINATED coffee?

…..De-Caff?

Guy&Girl: Oh, sissy boy drinking De-Caff coffee…

And after all this I AM STILL thinking of chocolate fondue.

I am an amazing human being. The thought of chocolate fondue stayed fresh in my head for more than an hour now. If only my memory can be as effective when I put it to use on my tests and exams.

Typcical and useless accounts question:

“Describe and explain the five characteristics which needs to be fulfilled in order for development costs to be considered as assetes in the balance sheet.”

Dang…and perhaps this is the question that will probably FAIL me off my accounts…

If only we all have good memories…but wait, if we all do, then all MEN in this world would suffer, as all WOMEN would go “Do you remember you said this to me? Do you remember your promises…Remember this, remember that…”…

And all children would suffer as well. Our mum and dad would remember EVERY SINGLE CENT that they have spent on us. “Mum can I have 20 ringgit for pocket money for this week?” Mum’s reply “But I thought I gave it to you last Wednesday at 348pm? And what about the extra 50 ringgit you took last week? And what about the 30 ringgit you said you owed Ah Liang but you asked for it again last two weekends ago? And what about…”

I think God knows that these kind of things would happened if He gave us good memories.

And after all this…you’ve guessed it right, I’m still thinking of chocolate fondue…Maybe I should have it tomorrow or something…Is this a sign from God? That I should fast and have nothing but…chocolate fondue?

Oh wait, I’ve something else in my head now. Bird poop. All the bird poop on my car. I need to bring my second wife for a wash… Man these birds are so care-free, they can make their droppings anywhere, anytime, without going to the toilet or selecting spots where they won’t drop their poop on someone’s head or car…

Sucks when you can’t sleep….especially when all you have in your brain now is chocolate fondue and bird poop…

No one’s gonna read this anyway…I’m going off now…oh wait, something new came to my mind. Monkeys. I wonder why. Maybe I can make a story out of this…

“Monkey goes to the jungle to pick up fruits for it’s chocolate fondue but as soon as it’s ready to eat it a bird dropped it’s poop onto the chocolate mixture. The monkey then goes berserk and crazy and starts to rip apart other monkey’s head apart and eat their brain.”…

I’ve officially gone nuts…

Leave a Reply

