In Memory of Europe 06/07…

Please view the video or listen to James Blunt’s Goodbye My Lover to match the lyrics for maximum effect.

(Manchester United’s Alex Ferguson’s version of Goodbye My Lover by James Blunt)

Did I disappoint you?
Or let you down?
Should I be feeling guilty or let Mourinho frown?
Cause I saw the end before we’d begun
Yes I knew that we had the Premiership won
So I took what’s mine by eternal right
Took my team out into top flight
It may be over but it won’t stop there
We are always Man U, and we won’t go bare
You touched my heart when you score a goal
And all we need is just Paul Scholes
Carrick’s just fine and that I knew when
Ronaldo is staying with Man U
I’ve persuaded him, held his hand
Shared his dreams and renewed contract
I know him well, I just can tell
Now I’ve got him and Roo

Goodbye my Europe
Goodbye my friend
You have been the one
You’ve broke the heart of Fergie

Europe is over, congratulate
AC Milan for it – it’s our dreams you take
And as we move on, we will always be
Remembering that we won Roma 8-3
We all cry, we all smile
How could we not win if we score all the while
We led the goal differences by a mile
But even then we knew
Injury fears – no one is fine
We had our doubts and we didn’t survive
And that’s Man U, you know it’s true
Gotta get more players come June

Goodbye my Europe
Goodbye my friend
You’ve been the one
You’ve broke the heart of Fergie

And I still hold my hands on my
On THE trophy in my keep
And I will get a second one in time
Before I get knocked off my feet

Goodbye my Europe
Goodbye my friend
You’ve been the one
You’ve been the one for me

Goodbye my Europe
Goodbye my friend
You’ve been the one
You’ve broke the heart of Fergie
We’re so hollow baby, we’re so hollow
We’re so, we’re so, we’re so hollow…

To all Man United fans, there’s still next year. Glory glory Man United!

One Response to “In Memory of Europe 06/07…”

  1. haha, i hear you! My dad and brother were disappointed too. *pats lam on back* yup, be optimistic. there’s always next year.

    say, i know what’ll cheer you up! A good game of Tag.

    You’ve just been tagged!
    (http://pockettissues.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

